Fans Can Catch Every Moment of the 2015-16 Montreal Canadiens Season on Sportsnet

– NHL on Sportsnet to deliver all 82 Habs games, including 40 national and 42
regional games –
– All games available on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE –
–Bartlett, York and Desjardins return as Habs broadcast team –

TORONTO (August 6, 2015)  This upcoming season, Habs fans won’t miss a moment of their beloved team in action as the NHL on Sportsnet delivers the English-language broadcasts of all 82 games of the 2015-16 season. The Canadiens’ schedule, featuring 40 national games and 42 regional games, gets underway on Wednesday, Oct. 7 when they open the season on the road against their oldest rivals, the Toronto Maple Leafs, at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet (see full broadcast details below).

All national and regional Habs games are also available on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE.

 

On TV – Regional

Sportsnet East and City Montreal continue to be the home of Montreal Canadiens regional game broadcasts for the 2015-16 regular season, with 31 games on Sportsnet East and 11 games on City Montreal.

The regional schedule kicks off on Tuesday, Oct. 13 as the Habs visit the new-look Pittsburgh Penguins at 7 p.m. ET on City Montreal.

In the broadcast booth, John Bartlett returns to call the play-by-play alongside analyst and former NHL defenceman Jason York, while Chantal Desjardins rounds out the regional broadcast team as rinkside reporter and studio host.

Highlights from NHL on Sportsnet’s regional Habs schedule include:

  • 12 Atlantic Division matchups, beginning Friday, Oct. 23 when the Buffalo Sabres host the Habs on City Montreal
  • Four all-Canadian showdowns, including two games against the Vancouver Canucks, one against the Ottawa Senators and one vs. the Calgary Flames
  • A rematch of the 2015 Stanley Cup Playoffs with three games against the Eastern Conference champion Tampa Bay Lightning

 

On TV – National

NHL on Sportsnet will broadcast 40 national Montreal Canadiens matchups this season. Highlights from the national broadcast schedule include:

  • 21 Saturday night matchupson Hockey Night in Canada, beginning Saturday, Oct. 10 as the Habs meet the rival Bruins in Boston (channel allocations to be announced on a weekly basis)
  • Nine Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey broadcasts, beginning with the first Habs game of the season on Wednesday, Oct. 7
  • Six appearances on Rogers Hometown Hockey Sunday night on Sportsnet, including the first broadcast of the season on Sunday, Oct. 11 as the Ottawa Senators host the Habs
  • The Canadiens clash with the Boston Bruins outdoor at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts on Friday, Jan. 1 for the 2016 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic

In addition to Sportsnet’s Montreal Canadiens regional broadcasts, Sportsnet will deliver exclusive English-language Canadian coverage of more than 500 national and regional NHL games this season including the Stanley Cup Playoffs, Stanley Cup Final, NHL All-Star Game, NHL Draft Lottery, NHL Draft, and the NHL Awards. Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks.

 

Montreal Canadiens 2015-16 TV Broadcast Schedule

*Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis

Note: Schedule is subject to change

October

  • Wednesday, Oct. 7, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Oct. 10, Montreal @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Oct. 11, Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 13, Montreal @ Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Thursday, Oct. 15, New York Rangers @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 360)
  • Saturday, Oct. 17, Detroit @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 20, St. Louis @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Friday, Oct. 23, Montreal @ Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Saturday, Oct. 24, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 27, Montreal @ Vancouver, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Thursday, Oct. 29, Montreal @ Edmonton, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet 360)
  • Friday, Oct. 30, Montreal @ Calgary, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)

November

  • Sunday, Nov. 1, Winnipeg @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 3, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional –City Montreal)
  • Thursday, Nov. 5, New York Islanders @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Saturday, Nov. 7, Boston @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11, Montreal @ Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Nov. 14, Colorado @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Nov. 16, Vancouver @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, Nov. 19, Arizona @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Friday, Nov. 20, Montreal @ New York Islanders, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Sunday, Nov. 22, New York Islanders @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25, Montreal @ New York Rangers, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Nov. 27, Montreal @ New Jersey, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, Nov. 28, New Jersey @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

December

  • Tuesday, Dec. 1, Columbus @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, Dec. 3, Washington @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Saturday, Dec. 5, Montreal @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 9, Boston @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Thursday, Dec. 10, Montreal @ Detroit, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Saturday, Dec. 12, Ottawa @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 15, San Jose @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, Dec. 17, Los Angeles @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – City Montreal)
  • Saturday, Dec. 19, Montreal @ Dallas, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Dec. 21, Montreal @ Nashville, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 22, Montreal @ Minnesota, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, Dec. 26, Montreal @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Dec. 28, Montreal @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 29, Montreal @ Florida, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)

January

  • 2016 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, Montreal @ Boston, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 5, Montreal @ Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 6, New Jersey @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Jan. 9, Pittsburgh @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Jan. 14, Chicago @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, Jan. 16, Montreal @ St. Louis, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Jan. 17, Montreal @ Chicago, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 19, Boston @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, Jan. 23, Montreal @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Jan. 25, Montreal @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 26, Columbus @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)

February

  • Tuesday, Feb. 2, Montreal @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 3, Buffalo @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Feb. 6, Edmonton @ Montreal, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT (National – Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada)
  • Sunday, Feb. 7, Carolina @ Montreal, 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 9, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Friday, Feb. 12, Montreal @ Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Monday, Feb. 15, Montreal @ Arizona, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 17, Montreal @ Colorado, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Feb. 19, Philadelphia @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Monday, Feb. 22, Nashville @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 24, Montreal @ Washington, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Feb. 27, Toronto @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Feb. 29, Montreal @ San Jose, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)

March

  • Wednesday, March 2, Montreal @ Anaheim, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT  (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, March 3, Montreal @ Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, March 5, Montreal @ Winnipeg, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, March 8, Dallas @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, March 10, Buffalo @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, March 12, Minnesota @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, March 15, Florida @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Wednesday, March 16, Montreal @ Buffalo,  7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, March 19, Montreal @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, March 20, Calgary @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, March 22, Anaheim @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, March 24, Montreal @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, March 26, New York Rangers @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, March 29, Detroit @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, March 31, Montreal @ Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)

April

  • Saturday, April 2, Montreal @ Florida, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, April 5, Florida @ Montreal, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Thursday, April 7, Montreal @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet East)
  • Saturday, April 9, Tampa Bay @ Montreal, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

 

Social Media Links:

Official website, Sportsnet www.sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet www.Facebook.com/Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow John Bartlett @BartsBytes

Follow Jason York @jasonyork33

Follow Chantal Desjardins @ChantalOnAir

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet

Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Delivering storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and Sportsnet NOW. Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet 360. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national broadcast rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN), Vancouver Canucks and Montreal Canadiens. In addition, Sportsnet is also the exclusive Canadian broadcast rights holder of the CHL, including the Memorial Cup. Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in MLB television broadcasts and is home to all 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series. Sportsnet also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, Toronto Raptors, NBA, CIS Vanier Cup, Grand Slam of Curling, IndyCar, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, and extensive soccer programming including Barclays Premier League, Bundesliga, CONCACAF and Canadian national team matches for men and women. Sportsnet Central is the network’s news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.