MEDIA ALERT: MLB Postseason Schedule on Sportsnet, October 8 – 11

- ALDS Game 1 featuring Texas Rangers @ Toronto Blue Jays starts tomorrow at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT on Sportsnet -
- Don Cherry joins Campell and Zaun prior to Game 1 during Blue Jays Central Postseason -

TORONTO (October 7, 2015) Sportsnet’s coverage of the 2015 MLB Postseason and World Series continues tomorrow (October 8) with the American League Division Series, featuring the Toronto Blue Jays hosting the Texas Rangers in Game 1. On Friday, Oct. 9, the ALDS continues followed by Game 1 of the National League Division Series.

The ALDS and NLDS broadcast schedules have been confirmed through to Sunday, Oct. 11:

Thursday, Oct. 8

  • Blue Jays Central Postseason, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

o   Jamie Campbell and Gregg Zaun host the special 90-minute pre-game show live from Rogers Centre, featuring an appearance by Don Cherry

o   Buck Martinez and Pat Tabler join the panel to preview the series

o   Part 2 of Stephen Brunt’s interview with Blue Jays general manager Alex Anthopoulos

o   Brunt also provides an in-depth essay that looks at how the nation has embraced the Blue Jays

o   Shi Davidi, Barry Davis, and Hazel Mae bring fans into the heart of the action at Rogers Centre

  • ALDS Game 1, Texas @ Toronto , 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific and Sportsnet 590 The FAN)

o   Jerry Howarth, Joe Siddall and Mike Wilner call the Blue Jays games for Sportsnet 590 The FAN

  • ALDS Game 1, Houston @ Kansas City, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Friday, Oct. 9

  • Blue Jays Central Postseason, 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • ALDS Game 2, Texas @ Toronto, 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT(Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific and Sportsnet 590 The FAN)
  • ALDS Game 2, Houston @ Kansas City, 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, West, Ontario and Pacific)
  • NLDS Game 1, Chicago Cubs/Pittsburgh @ St. Louis, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • NLDS Game 1, New York Mets @ LA Dodgers, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific and Sportsnet 360)

Saturday, Oct. 10

  • MLB Central Postseason, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • NLDS Game 2, Chicago Cubs / Pittsburgh @ St. Louis, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE)
  • NLDS Game 2, New York Mets @ LA Dodgers, 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, the Sportsnet Radio Network)

Sunday, Oct. 11

  • MLB Central Postseason,7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)
  • ALDS Game 3, Toronto @ Texas, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific and Sportsnet 590 The FAN)

*Note – Sportsnet does not have the broadcast rights to Game 3 of the ALDS featuring Houston @ Kansas City. This game is available on the MLB Network.

 

Social Media Links

Official website, Sportsnet  www.sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet www.Facebook.com/Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Jamie Campbell @SNETCampbell

Follow Gregg Zaun @GreggZaun

Follow Don Cherry @CoachsCornerCBC

Follow Shi Davidi @ShiDavidi

Follow Barry Davis @SNBarryDavis

Follow Hazel Mae @thehazelmae

Follow Joe Siddall @SiddallJoe

Follow Mike Wilner @Wilnerness590

Follow Sportsnet @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR 

 

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Delivering storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and Sportsnet NOW. Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet 360. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national broadcast rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN), Vancouver Canucks and Montreal Canadiens. In addition, Sportsnet is also the exclusive Canadian broadcast rights holder of the CHL, including the Memorial Cup. Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in MLB television broadcasts and is home to all 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series. Sportsnet also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, Toronto Raptors, NBA, CIS Vanier Cup, Grand Slam of Curling, IndyCar, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, and extensive soccer programming including Barclays Premier League, Bundesliga, CONCACAF and Canadian national team matches for men and women. Sportsnet Central is the network’s news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.