Sportsnet Scores a Hat Trick with Action-Packed NHL Weekend: U.S. Thanksgiving Friday Doubleheader, Hockey Night in Canada & Rogers Hometown Hockey, Nov. 27, 28 & 29

TORONTO (November 26, 2015) Canadian NHL fans will be treated to the ultimate hockey smorgasbord this U.S. Thanksgiving weekend, as Sportsnet delivers nine hard-hitting NHL showdowns Friday through Sunday.

The action gets underway on Friday, Nov. 27 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific as the Boston Bruins take on the New York Rangers in the first game of a U.S. Thanksgiving afternoon doubleheader. In the second game of the twin bill, the Flyers host the Nashville Predators in Philadelphia (3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT; Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific).

Six Canadian NHL teams hit the ice on Saturday night for this week’s must-see edition of Hockey Night in Canada, with the weekend wrapping up Sunday in Wolfville, Nova Scotia for Rogers Hometown Hockey.

Fans can catch all the NHL action this weekend on Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, City and CBC. All games are also available on Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE.

 

Friday, November 27

1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – New York Rangers @ Boston Bruins (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT – Nashville Predators @ Philadelphia Flyers (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West & Pacific)

 

Saturday, November 28 

5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT – Hockey Central (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Host: Jeff Marek; Studio Analysts: John Shannon and P.J. Stock


6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT – Hockey Central Saturday (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West, Pacific, CBC and City excluding Toronto)

Host: George Stroumboulopoulos; Studio Analysts: Damien Cox, Elliotte Friedman, Nick Kypreos and Adam Oates


7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT – Hockey Night in Canada

Host: Stroumboulopoulos; Studio Analysts: Cox, Friedman, Kypreos and Oates

Coach’s Corner: Don Cherry and Ron MacLean (first intermission)

Saturday’s Headlines: Cox and Friedman (second intermission)


Washington Capitals @ Toronto Maple Leafs (CBC) (OMNI – Punjabi)

Play-by-play: Jim Hughson; Game Analysts: Glenn Healy and Craig Simpson; Reporter: Scott Oake


New Jersey Devils @ Montreal Canadiens (City)

Play-by-play: Bob Cole; Game Analyst: Greg Millen; Reporter: David Amber


Edmonton Oilers @ Pittsburgh Penguins (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Play-by-play: Paul Romanuk; Game Analyst: Mike Johnson; Reporter: Gene Principe

 

10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT – Hockey Night in Canada

Calgary Flames @ San Jose Sharks (CBC) (OMNI – Punjabi)

Play-by-play: Rick Ball; Game Analyst: Kelly Hrudey; Reporter: Cassie Campbell-Pascall

Ottawa Senators @ Arizona Coyotes (City)

Play-by-play: Dave Randorf; Game Analyst: Garry Galley; Reporter: Roger Millions

Winnipeg Jets @ Colorado Avalanche (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Play-by-play: John Shorthouse; Game Analyst: John Garrett; Reporter: Dan Murphy

 

1 a.m. ET / 10 p.m. PT

Hockey Central Post-Game (CBC)

Host: Stroumboulopoulos; Studio Analysts: Friedman, Kypreos and Oates

 


Sunday, November 22
 

1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT – Rogers Hometown Hockey Pre-Game, (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific) Live from Wolfville, NS

Host: Ron MacLean; Reporters: Tara Slone

Special Guests: Sportsnet Central co-host Ken Reid and NHL alumni Jon Sim joins MacLean in studio.

Special Features: MacLean sits down with Penguins head coach Mike Johnston to talk about his childhood in Nova Scotia, his hockey years at Acadia and the growing Maritime hockey community.

2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT – Rogers Hometown Hockey (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific)

Florida Panthers @ Detroit Red Wings

Host: Ron MacLean; Reporters: Slone

*NOTE: Commentator schedule is subject to change.

 

Find My Channel

To find NHL on Sportsnet channels specific to your location and cable provider, head to Sportsnet.ca to “Find My Channel” feature and simply input your postal code for full channel listings.

 

 

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow John Shannon @JSportsnet

Follow Jeff Marek @JeffMarek

Follow P.J. Stock @PJStockHNIC

Follow George Stroumboulopoulos @strombo

Follow Elliotte Friedman @FriedgeHNIC

Follow Nick Kypreos @RealKyper

Follow Damien Cox @DamoSpin

Follow Ron MacLean @RonMacLeanHTH

Follow Don Cherry @CoachsCornerCBC

Follow Craig Simpson @hnicsimmer

Follow Scott Oake @ScottOake

Follow Greg Millen @gregmillen

Follow David Amber @DavidAmber

Follow Mike Johnson @mike_p_johnson

Follow Gene Principe @GenePrincipe

Follow Kelly Hrudey @KellyHrudey

Follow Cassie Campbell-Pascall @CassieCampbell

Follow Dave Randorf @DaveRandorf

Follow Roger Millions @RogMillions

Follow Dan Murphy @sportsnetmurph

Follow Tara Slone @taraslone
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR 

Follow Hockey Central @SNHockeyCentral

Follow Rogers Hometown Hockey @hometownhockey_

 

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet connects Canadian sports fans to their favourite teams and athletes, using five platforms: TV, Radio, Print, Online and Mobile. Delivering storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet magazine, Sportsnet Mobile and Sportsnet NOW. Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet 360. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national broadcast rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN), Vancouver Canucks and Montreal Canadiens. In addition, Sportsnet is also the exclusive Canadian broadcast rights holder of the CHL, including the Memorial Cup. Sportsnet is the Canadian leader in MLB television broadcasts and is home to all 162 Toronto Blue Jays games, plus MLB Playoffs and the World Series. Sportsnet also offers an exciting sports lineup including the NFL, Toronto Raptors, NBA, CIS Vanier Cup, Grand Slam of Curling, IndyCar, the Rogers Cup tennis tournament, and extensive soccer programming including Barclays Premier League, Bundesliga, CONCACAF and Canadian national team matches for men and women. Sportsnet Central is the network’s news program, providing regional and national coverage of the day’s events in the world of sports.