Sportsnet Delivers Exclusive Coverage of all 82 Edmonton Oilers Games This Season, Beginning Oct. 4

– Quinn, Remenda, Principe, DeBrusk and Spector to form Oilers broadcast team this season –

Join the conversation: #UnitedBySport

TORONTO (August 30, 2017) As summer comes to an end and hockey fans prepare for their favourite time of year, Sportsnet delivers exclusive coverage of the Edmonton Oilers 2017-18 regular season. Sportsnet’s Edmonton Oilers broadcast schedule features 37 national games and 45 regional games – for a total of all 82 Oilers games – beginning with Calgary hosting Edmonton, featured on the season’s first Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey on Oct. 4 at 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET on Sportsnet (See full regular season schedule below).

All games will be streamed live on Sportsnet NOW, Rogers NHL LIVE (formerly Rogers NHL GameCentre LIVE), and Sportsnet.ca. Availability on each streaming service is based on viewers’ subscription packages and region. Blackouts are determined by NHL broadcast regulations and apply based on where you live, the services you subscribe to and/or your location at time of viewing a live NHL game.

On TV – Regional

Sportsnet West will be home to 37 of the 45 regional Oilers games this season, with the additional matchups to be broadcast on Sportsnet Oilers, the Sportsnet ONE companion channel. Fans can tune in Monday, Oct. 9 at 7 p.m. MT on Sportsnet Oilers as Edmonton begins its regional schedule against the Winnipeg Jets.

Returning to the Oilers broadcast booth this season are play-by-play commentator Kevin Quinn alongside game analyst Drew Remenda. Gene Principe will report from ice level while Louie DeBrusk and Mark Spector round out Sportsnet’s team in Edmonton, providing additional commentary for Oilers home broadcasts.

Highlights from Sportsnet’s Edmonton Oilers regional coverage include:

  • Six all-Canadian battles, including one game each against Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver and Ottawa, and two against Calgary
  • 17 matchups against Pacific Division rivals, including the 2017 Division Champion Anaheim Ducks
  • A matchup against 2017 Stanley Cup Champion Pittsburgh Penguins

On TV – National

Sportsnet will air 37 national Edmonton Oilers broadcasts across Canada this season. Highlights from the national broadcast schedule include:

  • 15 matchups on Hockey Night in Canada, including a showdown against Vancouver on the first Hockey Night in Canada broadcast of the season, Saturday, Oct. 7
  • Four Sunday appearances on Rogers Hometown Hockey, including two all-Canadian matchups against Toronto and Winnipeg

In addition to Sportsnet’s Edmonton Oilers regional broadcasts, Sportsnet will deliver exclusive coverage of more than 450 national and regional NHL games this season. In addition to delivering premium Canadian matchups, Sportsnet’s 2017-18 national broadcast schedule showcases the biggest events of the NHL season, including two outdoor games featuring Canadian teams – the NHL 100 Classic between Montreal and Ottawa on Saturday, Dec.16 and the 2018 Coors Light NHL Stadium Seriesgame between Toronto and Washington on Saturday, March 3. The schedule also features exclusive coverage of the 2018 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic on January 1, the 18th annual Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada on January 20, the 2018 NHL All-Star Game on January 27-28, the 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs and the 2018 Stanley Cup Final.

As home of hockey’s brightest stars, Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650), as well as the exclusive English-language national broadcast rights holder of NHL games in Canada.

 2017/18 Edmonton Oilers Broadcast Schedule

*Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis

** All games will also be available on Sportsnet NOW, Rogers NHL LIVE, and Sportsnet.ca

Note: Schedule is subject to change

October

  • Wednesday, Oct. 4, Calgary @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Oct. 7, Edmonton @ Vancouver 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Oct. 9, Winnipeg @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Saturday, Oct. 14, Ottawa @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 17, Carolina @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Thursday, Oct. 19, Edmonton @ Chicago 6:30 p.m. MT / 8:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Oct. 21, Edmonton @ Philadelphia 11 a.m. MT / 1 p.m. et (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 24, Edmonton @ Pittsburgh 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Oct. 26, Dallas @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Oct. 28, Washington @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

November

  • Wednesday, Nov. 1, Pittsburg @ Edmonton 6:30 p.m. MT / 8:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Nov. 3, New Jersey @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m ET (National – Sportsnet West)
  • Sunday, Nov. 5, Detroit @ Edmonton 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 7, Edmonton @ N.Y. Islanders 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Thursday, Nov. 9, Edmonton @ New Jersey 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Nov. 11, Edmonton @ N.Y. Rangers 11 a.m. MT / 1 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Sunday, Nov. 12, Edmonton @ Washington 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 14, Las Vegas @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, Nov. 16, St Louis @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Nov. 18, Edmonton @ Dallas 12 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 21, Edmonton @ St. Louis 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET  (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 22, Edmonton @ Detroit 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Friday, Nov. 24, Edmonton @ Buffalo 5 p.m. MT / 7p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet West)
  • Sunday, Nov. 26, Edmonton @ Boston 3 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 28, Arizona @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Thursday, Nov. 30, Toronto @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)

December

  • Saturday, Dec. 2, Edmonton @ Calgary 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6, Philadelphia @ Edmonton 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Dec. 9, Edmonton @ Montreal 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Dec. 10, Edmonton @ Toronto 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 12, Edmonton @ Columbus 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Thursday, Dec. 14, Nashville @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Dec. 16, Edmonton @ Minnesota 12 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Monday, Dec. 18, San Jose @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, Dec. 21, St. Louis @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Dec. 23, Montreal @ Edmonton 4:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 27, Edmonton @ Winnipeg 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET ( National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Dec. 29, Chicago @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Sunday, Dec. 31, Winnipeg @ Edmonton 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)

January

  • Tuesday, Jan. 2, Los Angeles @ Edmonton 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, Jan. 4, Anaheim 2 Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Saturday, Jan. 6, Edmonton @ Dallas 1 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Sunday, Jan. 7, Edmonton @ Chicago 1 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 9, Edmonton @ Nashville 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Friday, Jan. 12, Edmonton @ Arizona 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Jan. 13, Edmonton @ Las Vegas 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Saturday, Jan. 20, Vancouver @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Jan. 23, Buffalo @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, Jan. 25, Calgary @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)

February

  • Thursday, Feb. 1, Colorado @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Monday, Feb. 5, Tampa Bay @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 7, Edmonton @ Los Angeles 8:30 p.m. MT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Friday, Feb. 9, Edmonton @ Anaheim 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, Feb. 10, Edmonton @ San Jose 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Feb. 12, Florida @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, Feb. 15, Edmonton @ Las Vegas 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Feb. 17, Edmonton @ Arizona 2 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Sunday, Feb. 18, Edmonton @ Colorado 1 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 20, Boston @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, Feb. 22, Colorado @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Feb. 24, Edmonton @ Los Angeles 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Feb. 25, Edmonton @ Anaheim 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 27, Edmonton @ San Jose 8:30 p.m. MT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)

March

  • Thursday, March 1, Nashville @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, March 3, N.Y. Rangers @ Edmonton 8:30 p.m. MT / 10:30 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, March 5, Arizona @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Oilers)
  • Thursday, March 8, N.Y. Islanders @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, March 10, Minnesota @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, March 13, Edmonton @ Calgary 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Wednesday, March 14, San Jose @ Edmonton 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, March 17, Edmonton @ Florida 12 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Sunday, March 18, Edmonton @ Tampa Bay 3 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, March 20, Edmonton @ Carolina 5 p.m. MT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, March 22, Edmonton @ Ottawa 5:30 p.m. MT / 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Saturday, March 24, Los Angeles @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, March 25, Anaheim @ Edmonton 7:30 p.m. MT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet West)
  • Tuesday, March 27, Columbus @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, March 29, Edmonton @ Vancouver 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, March 21, Edmonton @ Calgary 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

April

  • Monday, April 2, Edmonton @ Minnesota 6 p.m. MT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet West)
  • Thursday, April 5, Las Vegas @ Edmonton 7 p.m. MT / 9 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
  • Saturday, April 7, Vancouver @ Edmonton 8 p.m. MT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

Social Media Links:

Official website, Sportsnet www.sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet www.Facebook.com/Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

Follow Drew Remenda @SNRemenda

Follow Gene Principe @geneprincipe

Follow Louie DeBrusk @loudebrusk

Follow Mark Spector @sportsnetspec

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand, uniting Canadians through sport with the content they love, accessible from anywhere.  Delivering world-class storytelling on a local, regional, national and global level, the multiplatform brand consists of Sportsnet, sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet 960 The FAN, Sportsnet 650, Sportsnet NOW, and the Sportsnet app.  Sportsnet consists of four regional channels (Sportsnet East, Ontario, West and Pacific), and the nationally-distributed Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, and Sportsnet World. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multimedia rights holder, and is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Edmonton Oilers, Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650). Sportsnet also has exclusive TV & radio coverage of all 162 Blue Jays games, as well as other MLB games, Toronto Raptors, NBA, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, and extensive soccer programming including Premier League, Bundesliga, FA Cup and 2018 FIFA World Cup European Qualifiers.