Sportsnet Announces 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round Broadcast Schedule

– Exclusive English-language coverage begins tomorrow on Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, CBC and Sportsnet NOW –

TORONTO (April 24, 2019) With eight teams set to continue their journey to capture hockey’s Holy Grail, Sportsnet tonight reveals its exclusive national English-language second round broadcast schedule of the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs. All second round series are available on television (Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE and CBC) and via live stream (Sportsnet NOW, Sportsnet.ca and Rogers NHL LIVE). Select games will also be available on Sportsnet 960 The FAN in Calgary and Sportsnet 650 in Vancouver.

Continuing to deliver every round of the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs, Sportsnet’s multiplatform coverage of Round 2 includes:

  • Pre-game, intermission and post-game commentary with the Hockey Central: Playoffs Edition panel f Ron MacLean, Elliotte Friedman, Kelly Hrudey and Nick Kypreos, installments of Coach’s Corner with Don Cherry and regular contributions from former NHL General Manager and Sportsnet analyst Brian Burke
  • Exclusive insight, interviews and updates on Hockey Central @ Noon, hosted by Jeff Marek
  • Daily news and highlights with Tim & Sid (weekdays at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT) and nightly editions of Sportsnet Central on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW
  • Harnarayan Singh, Randip Janda, Harpreet Pandher, Mantar Bhandal and Gurpreet Sian deliver select Saturday night games on Hockey Night in Canada: Punjabi Edition on OMNI Television
  • In-depth analysis and commentary from Sportsnet’s NHL Insiders on Sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet app

Broadcast Schedule and Game Crews

*All games available on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL LIVE

 

EASTERN CONFERENCE

 

Columbus Blue Jackets vs. Boston Bruins

 

G1 Thurs., April 25 Columbus @ Boston, 7 p.m. ET/ 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G2 Sat., April 27 Columbus @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G3 Tues., April 30 Boston @ Columbus, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G4 Thurs., May 2 Boston @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G5* Sat., May 4 Columbus @ Boston, TBD TBD
G6* Mon., May 6 Boston @ Columbus, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., May 8 Columbus @ Boston, TBD TBD

 

Carolina Hurricanes @ New York Islanders

 

G1 Fri., April 26 Carolina @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G2 Sun., April 28 Carolina @ NY Islanders, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT Sportsnet / CBC
G3 Wed., May 1 NY Islanders @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT CBC
G4 Fri., May 3 NY Islanders @ Carolina, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G5* Sun., May 5 Carolina @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD
G6* Tues., May 7 NY Islanders @ Carolina, TBD TBD
G7* Thurs., May 9 Carolina @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD

 

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE

 

Colorado Avalanche vs. San Jose Sharks

 

G1 Fri., April 26 Colorado @ San Jose, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G2 Sun., April 28 Colorado @ San Jose, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G3 Tues, April 30 San Jose @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G4 Thurs., May 2 San Jose @ Colorado, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT Sportsnet / CBC
G5* Sat., May 4 Colorado @ San Jose, TBD TBD
G6* Mon., May 6 San Jose @ Colorado, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., May 8 Colorado @ San Jose, TBD TBD

 

 

Dallas Stars vs. St. Louis Blues

 

G1 Thurs., April 25 Dallas @ St. Louis, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet / Sportsnet ONE
G2 Sat., April 27 Dallas @ St. Louis, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT Sportsnet
G3 Mon., April 29 St. Louis @ Dallas, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G4 Wed., May 1 St. Louis @ Dallas, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT Sportsnet
G5* Fri., May 3 Dallas @ St. Louis, TBD TBD
G6* Sun., May 5 St. Louis @ Dallas, TBD TBD
G7* Tues., May 7 Dallas @ St. Louis, TBD TBD

 

*if necessary

As the home of hockey, Sportsnet is the exclusive English-language national broadcast rights holder of NHL games in Canada. Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Edmonton Oilers, Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN), Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650).

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow Ron MacLean @RonMacLeanHTH

Follow Elliotte Friedman @FriedgeHNIC

Follow Kelly Hrudey @KellyHrudey

Follow Nick Kypreos @RealKyper

Follow Don Cherry @CoachsCornerDC

Follow David Amber @DavidAmber

Follow Doug MacLean @DougMacLean

Follow Colby Armstrong @armdog

Follow Brian Burke @Burkie2020

Follow Hockey Night in Canada: Punjabi @HkyNightPunjabi

Follow Harnarayan Singh @IceSinghHNIC

Follow Randip Janda @RandipJanda

Follow Harpreet Pandher @HarpPandher

Follow Mantar Bhandal @MantarBhandal

Follow Gurpreet Sian @GurpSian

Follow Tim & Sid @timandsid

Follow Tim Micallef @tim_micallef

Follow Sid Seixeiro @Sid_Seixeiro

Follow John Bartlett @BartsBytes

Follow Christine Simpson @SNChrisSimpson

Follow Craig Simpson @hnicsimmer

Follow Kyle Bukauskas @SNkylebukauskas

Follow Dave Randorf @DaveRandorf

Follow Louie DeBrusk @LouDeBrusk

Follow Scott Oake @ScottOake

Follow Sportsnet 960 The FAN @Sportsnet960

Follow Sportsnet 650 @Sportsnet650

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet

Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 speciality network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Blue Jays, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, Premier League, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.