Introducing the Class of ‘19: Sportsnet Laces Up for the 2019 NHL Draft, June 21 & 22

– National English-language TV coverage begins Friday at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW –

TORONTO (June 20, 2019) As the next generation of NHL stars hit the stage at Rogers Arena this weekend, Sportsnet will be front and centre to serve up multiplatform coverage of the 2019 NHL Draft presented by Adidas across television, radio and online.

As the home of hockey, Sportsnet’s exclusive English-language coverage of the 2019 NHL Draft includes:

Television 

Friday

  • Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT – Hockey Central @ Noon (Sportsnet, Sportsnet NOW & Sportsnet 590 The FAN)
  • 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT – Tim & Sid (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)

o   Tim Micallef and Sid Seixeiro tee up the opening round of the NHL Draft 

  • 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT – 2019 NHL Draft: Round 1 (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)

o   On the desk: Jeff Marek, Brian Burke, Louie DeBrusk & Sam Cosentino

o   On the floor: Elliotte Friedman

o   Player & Family interviews: Tara Slone & Dan Murphy

o   Special Features:

      • Daniel and Henrik Sedin join former Canucks GM Brian Burke on the 20th anniversary of their NHL Draft
      • An in-depth look at projected No. 1 draft pick Jack Hughes

Saturday

  • 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – 2019 NHL Draft: Rounds 2 – 7 (Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet NOW)

 

Radio

National Coverage – Sportsnet 590 The FAN (Toronto; Round 2 – 7) & Sportsnet 960 The FAN (Calgary; Round 1 – 7)

Local Coverage – Sportsnet 650 (Vancouver; Round 1 – 7)

OnlineSportsnet.ca & Sportsnet app

  • 31 Thoughts: The Podcast – A special edition of the fan-favourite podcast live from Vancouver with hosts Friedman and Marek
  • NHL Draft Tracker – Real-time updates on the latest selections for each team
  • Draft Night Live Blog – Sportsnet’s Luke Fox breaks down the Round 1 moves as they happen on sportsnet.ca
  • On Social – Up-to-the-minute highlights, news and interviews on Sportsnet’s InstagramTwitter and Facebook accounts

 

Social Media Links

Official Website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet facebook.com/sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet

Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports media brand.  Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts.  Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs.  Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Blue Jays, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, WWE,IndyCar, and FA Cup.  Sportsnet is part of Rogers Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc.  (TSX, NYSE: RCI).  Visit Sportsnet.ca.