Toooooooor! Bundesliga is Back on Sportsnet, Starting This Weekend

May 14, 2020 – Canadian soccer fans rejoice! The Bundesliga is set to return to the pitch this weekend and Sportsnet has all the live action. Starting Saturday, May 16 at 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 a.m. PT, Germany’s top teams resume their season with a full slate of fixtures available live across Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet World, and Sportsnet NOW.

The weekend kicks off with a long-standing rivalry, the Revierderby between Dortmund and Schalke, and culminates with Union Berlin vs. Bayern Munich, a matchup featuring Canadian superstar Alphonso Davies. See this weekend’s broadcast details below.

With nine weeks left in the Bundesliga season, final matches are scheduled for Saturday, June 27. All games will be played without fans in attendance. Sportsnet’s Bundesliga broadcast schedule will be updated weekly on sportsnet.ca. Click here for full TV listings.

This Match Week’s Broadcast Details

Saturday, May 16 – 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 a.m. PT
Dortmund vs Schalke (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
Augsburg vs Wolfsburg (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet NOW)
Leipzig vs Freiburg (Sportsnet World & Sportsnet NOW)
Hoffenheim vs Hertha Berlin (Sportsnet World Plus & Sportsnet NOW+)
Dusseldorf vs Paderborn (Sportsnet World Plus & Sportsnet NOW+)

Saturday, May 16 – 12:30 p.m. ET / 9:30 a.m. PT
Frankfurt vs Monchengladbach (Sportsnet, Sportsnet World & Sportsnet NOW)

Sunday, May 17 – 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT
Koln vs Mainz (Sportsnet, Sportsnet World & Sportsnet NOW)

Sunday, May 17 – 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT
Union Berlin vs Bayern Munich (Sportsnet, Sportsnet World & Sportsnet NOW)

Monday, May 18 – 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT
Bremen v Leverkusen (Sportsnet, Sportsnet World & Sportsnet NOW)

*Schedule subject to change

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.