Going, Going, Gone….and Back Again! Live Blue Jays Baseball Returns to Sportsnet This Week

July 13, 2020 – What do Blue Jays fans and the 2016 Baltimore Orioles have in common? Both have seen their baseball seasons cut short in dramatic fashion at Rogers Centre. But baseball is finally back for Blue Jays fans and it returns in a big way this week as Sportsnet offers a live glimpse of the team’s young stars, and relives the thrill of the 2016 Postseason. The first live-action baseball to be broadcast from Rogers Centre in 2020 airs tomorrow as the Blue Jays gear up for the start of the season with intrasquad games on Tuesday, July 14 and Wednesday, July 15, both at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, SN NOW, and Sportsnet 590 The Fan.

Fans can start the party early as Sportsnet’s Arash Madani and Shi Davidi host a Blue Jays Rewind Watch Party tonight at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT on sportsnet.ca, Facebook, and YouTube, reliving Edwin Encarnacion’s walk-off homerun to win the 2016 American League Wild Card game vs. the Orioles. The party continues later in the week with another Watch Party on Thursday, July 16 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT, featuring Game 3 of the 2016 ALDS vs. the Rangers – best known for the ‘Donaldson Dash’ – on sportsnet.ca, Facebook, and YouTube, and on TV on Sportsnet ONE. The Watch Parties, presented by TD, bring fans together online to chat and ask questions, with special guests like former Blue Jays reliever Jason Grilli and former Orioles outfielder Adam Jones, scheduled to appear. Both Blue Jays Rewind games also air in their entirety on Sportsnet at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Monday and Thursday respectively.

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.