Sportsnet Announces 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round Broadcast Schedule

– Exclusive national English-language coverage of Round 1 begins Tuesday on Sportsnet, CBC, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet Radio Network and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live –
– PLUS: Sportsnet delivers Phase 2 of the NHL Draft Lottery on Monday at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on Sportsnet & SN NOW –

August 9, 2020 – Sixteen teams. One Stanley Cup. With the Stanley Cup Qualifiers now complete, the first round of the 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs is set and Sportsnet continues to deliver exclusive English-language national coverage of every matchup. As the quest for Lord Stanley’s Cup enters its next stage with three Canadian teams still in the hunt, Sportsnet is bringing Canadian hockey fans rinkside in Edmonton and Toronto with wall-to-wall coverage beginning Tuesday, Aug. 11 with four games on Sportsnet, CBC, Sportsnet 360, across the Sportsnet Radio Network and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live (full broadcast schedule below).

Prior to Round 1 puck drop, Sportsnet is set to deliver exclusive English-language national coverage of Phase 2 of the 2020 NHL Draft Lottery on Monday, Aug. 10 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT on Sportsnet and SN NOW as one of the eight teams eliminated during the qualifying round will be awarded the No. 1 pick in this year’s NHL Draft.

Delivering hard-hitting coverage of every game from every round, Sportsnet’s exclusive multiplatform coverage of Round 1 of the Stanley Cup Playoffs includes:

Television & Streaming

Radio

Connecting fans coast-to-coast-to-coast, the Sportsnet Radio Network is game-ready to deliver live coverage of the Stanley Cup Playoffs first round, starting Tuesday.

Sportsnet.ca & Sportsnet App

 

Broadcast Schedule

EASTERN CONFERENCE – Toronto

  • Play-by-play: Jim Hughson; Game Analyst: Craig Simpson

 

Montreal Canadiens vs. Philadelphia Flyers

G1 Wed., Aug. 12 Montreal @ Philadelphia, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G2 Fri., Aug. 14 Montreal @ Philadelphia, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN/CBC
G3 Sun., Aug. 16 Philadelphia @ Montreal, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G4 Tues., Aug. 18 Philadelphia @ Montreal, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN/CBC
G5* Wed., Aug. 19 Montreal @ Philadelphia, TBD TBD
G6* Fri., Aug. 21 Philadelphia @ Montreal, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., Aug. 23 Montreal @ Philadelphia, TBD TBD

 

Columbus Blue Jackets vs. Tampa Bay Lightning

G1 Tues., Aug. 11 Columbus @ Tampa Bay, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN/SN360
G2 Thurs., Aug. 13 Columbus @ Tampa Bay, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN
G3 Sat., Aug. 15 Tampa Bay @ Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN360
G4 Mon., Aug. 17 Tampa Bay @ Columbus, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN
G5* Wed., Aug. 19 Columbus @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD
G6* Fri., Aug. 21 Tampa Bay @ Columbus, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., Aug. 23 Columbus @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD

 

New York Islanders vs. Washington Capitals

G1 Wed., Aug. 12 NY Islanders @ Washington, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN
G2 Fri., Aug. 14 NY Islanders @ Washington, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT FX
G3 Sun., Aug. 16 Washington @ NY Islanders, Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT SN360
G4 Tues., Aug. 18 Washington @ NY Islanders, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT TBD
G5* Thurs., Aug. 20 NY Islanders @ Washington, TBD TBD
G6* Sat., Aug. 22 Washington @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., Aug. 23 NY Islanders @ Washington, TBD TBD

 

Carolina Hurricanes vs. Boston Bruins

G1 Tues., Aug. 11 Carolina @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G2 Thurs., Aug. 13 Carolina @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G3 Sat., Aug. 15 Boston @ Carolina, Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT SN
G4 Mon., Aug. 17 Boston @ Carolina, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G5* Wed., Aug. 19 Carolina @ Boston, TBD TBD
G6* Thurs., Aug. 20 Boston @ Carolina, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., Aug. 23 Carolina @ Boston, TBD TBD

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE – Edmonton

  • Play-by-play: Chris Cuthbert; Game Analyst: Louie DeBrusk

 

Calgary Flames vs. Dallas Stars

G1 Tues., Aug. 11 Calgary @ Dallas, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G2 Thurs., Aug. 13 Calgary @ Dallas, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G3 Fri., Aug. 14 Dallas @ Calgary, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G4 Sun., Aug. 16 Dallas @ Calgary, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT SN/CBC
G5* Tues., Aug. 18 Calgary @ Dallas, TBD TBD
G6* Thurs., Aug. 20 Dallas @ Calgary, TBD TBD
G7* Sat., Aug. 22 Calgary @ Dallas, TBD TBD

 

Vancouver Canucks vs. St. Louis Blues 

G1 Wed., Aug. 12 Vancouver @ St. Louis, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G2 Fri., Aug. 14 Vancouver @ St. Louis, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT SN
G3 Sun., Aug. 16 St. Louis @ Vancouver, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN
G4 Mon., Aug. 17 St. Louis @ Vancouver, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G5* Wed., Aug. 19 Vancouver @ St. Louis, TBD TBD
G6* Fri., Aug. 21 St. Louis @ Vancouver, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., Aug. 23 Vancouver @ St. Louis, TBD TBD

 

Chicago Blackhawks vs. Vegas Golden Knights

G1 Tues., Aug. 11 Chicago @ Vegas, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN
G2 Thurs., Aug. 13 Chicago @ Vegas, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT SN360
G3 Sat., Aug. 15 Vegas @ Chicago, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G4 Sun., Aug. 16 Vegas @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT SN1/SN360
G5* Tues., Aug. 18 Chicago @ Vegas, TBD TBD
G6* Thurs., Aug. 20 Vegas @ Chicago, TBD TBD
G7* Sat., Aug. 22 Chicago @ Vegas, TBD TBD

 

Arizona Coyotes vs. Colorado Avalanche

G1 Wed., Aug. 12 Arizona @ Colorado, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT SN360
G2 Fri., Aug. 14 Arizona @ Colorado, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT SN360
G3 Sat., Aug. 15 Colorado @ Arizona, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN360
G4 Mon., Aug. 17 Colorado @ Arizona, 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT FX
G5* Wed., Aug. 19 Arizona @ Colorado, TBD TBD
G6* Fri., Aug. 21 Colorado @ Arizona, TBD TBD
G7* Sun., Aug. 23 Arizona @ Colorado, TBD TBD

*if necessary
**schedule subject to change

Social Media Links
Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca
Like Sportsnet Facebook.com/Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet
Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

About Sportsnet
Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.