Sportsnet Announces 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round Broadcast Schedule

– Exclusive national English-language coverage of the Stanley Cup Playoffs continues Saturday on Sportsnet and CBC, Sportsnet Radio Network and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live –

August 21, 2020 – As eight teams continue their quest for Lord Stanley’s mug, Sportsnet is returning “rinkside” in Toronto and Edmonton to serve up exclusive national English-language coverage of the 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs second round. Starting Saturday, Sportsnet is bringing Canadian hockey fans closer to the action with wall-to-wall coverage across Sportsnet and CBC, the Sportsnet Radio Network and via stream on SN NOW and NHL Live (full broadcast schedule below).

The puck drops on Sportsnet’s Round 2 coverage Saturday night with a Game 1 showdown between the Colorado Avalanche and Dallas Stars at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, CBC, SN NOW and NHL Live. The Vancouver Canucks – Canada’s sole team left in contention – begin their second round series against the Vegas Golden Knights on Sunday night at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, CBC, OMNI, SN NOW and NHL Live.

Delivering every game from every series, Sportsnet’s exclusive multiplatform coverage of Round 2 of the Stanley Cup Playoffs includes:

Television & Streaming

Radio

Connecting Canucks fans coast-to-coast-to-coast, Sportsnet 650 and the Sportsnet Radio Network deliver live coverage of the Vancouver Canucks vs. Vegas Golden Knights second round series, featuring play-by-play calls by Brendan Batchelor and Corey Hirsch.

Sportsnet.ca & Sportsnet App

 

Broadcast Schedule

EASTERN CONFERENCE – Toronto

  • Play-by-play: Jim Hughson; Game Analyst: Craig Simpson

Boston Bruins vs. Tampa Bay Lightning

G1 Sun., Aug. 23 Boston @ Tampa Bay, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN
G2 Tues., Aug. 25 Boston @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G3 Wed., Aug. 26 Tampa Bay @ Boston, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m., PT SN/CBC
G4 Fri., Aug. 28 Tampa Bay @ Boston, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G5* Sun., Aug. 30 Boston @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD
G6* Tues., Sept. 1 Tampa Bay @ Boston, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., Sept. 2 Boston @ Tampa Bay, TBD TBD

 

New York Islanders vs. Philadelphia Flyers

G1 Mon., Aug. 24 NY Islanders @ Philadelphia, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G2 Wed., Aug. 26 NY Islanders @ Philadelphia, 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT SN
G3 Thurs., Aug. 27 Philadelphia @ NY Islanders, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G4 Sat., Aug. 29 Philadelphia @ NY Islanders, Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT SN
G5* Mon., Aug. 31 NY Islanders @ Philadelphia, TBD TBD
G6* Wed., Sept. 2 Philadelphia @ NY Islanders, TBD TBD
G7* Thurs., Sept. 3 NY Islanders @ Philadelphia, TBD TBD

 

 

WESTERN CONFERENCE – Edmonton

  • Play-by-play: Chris Cuthbert; Game Analyst: Louie DeBrusk

Vancouver Canucks vs. Vegas Golden Knights

G1 Sun., Aug. 23 Vancouver @ Vegas, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN/CBC/OMNI
G2 Tues., Aug. 25 Vancouver @ Vegas, 9:45 p.m. ET / 6:45 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G3 Thurs., Aug. 27 Vegas @ Vancouver, 9:45 p.m. ET / 6:45 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G4 Sat., Aug. 29 Vegas @ Vancouver, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC/OMNI
G5* Mon., Aug. 31 Vancouver @ Vegas, TBD TBD
G6* Tues., Sept. 1 Vegas @ Vancouver, TBD TBD
G7* Thurs., Sept. 3 Vancouver @ Vegas, TBD

 

Colorado Avalanche vs. Dallas Stars

G1 Sat., Aug. 22 Dallas @ Colorado, 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT SN/CBC
G2 Mon., Aug. 24 Dallas @ Colorado, 9:45 p.m. ET / 6:45 p.m. PT SN
G3 Wed., Aug. 26 Colorado @ Dallas, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT SN
G4 Fri., Aug. 28 Colorado @ Dallas, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT SN
G5* Sun., Aug. 30 Dallas @ Colorado, TBD TBD
G6* Mon., Aug. 31 Colorado @ Dallas, TBD TBD
G7* Wed., Sept. 2 Dallas @ Colorado, TBD TBD

 

*if necessary

**schedule subject to change

 

Social Media Links

Official website, Sportsnet sportsnet.ca

Like Sportsnet Facebook.com/Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Twitter @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet on Instagram @Sportsnet

Follow Sportsnet PR @SportsnetPR

 

About Sportsnet

Sportsnet is Canada’s #1 sports network. Uniting Canadians through sport, Sportsnet’s multimedia offerings include Sportsnet (consisting of 4 regional channels: East, Ontario, West, and Pacific), Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360, Sportsnet World, the Sportsnet Radio Network, Sportsnet.ca, Sportsnet NOW, SN NOW+, the Sportsnet app, and podcasts. Sportsnet is the official Canadian NHL national multiplatform rights holder, and is the regional broadcaster for the Vancouver Canucks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, and Toronto Maple Leafs. Sportsnet also has extensive coverage of the Toronto Blue Jays and Toronto Raptors, as well as NBA, MLB, Grand Slam of Curling, Rogers Cup, CHL, IndyCar, WWE, and FA Cup. Sportsnet is part of Rogers Sports & Media, which is a subsidiary of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX, NYSE: RCI). Visit Sportsnet.ca.